Inspiration – What Our Customers Are Saying

I absolutely LOVE your stuff. It’s as if my furniture thoughts / dreams appeared!
– @Samstone68, via Instagram

I could furnish my life with your designs!
Inspirationally good stuff. It is so culturally relevant, simple yet monumental special talent. 
– Bertram K, via Instagram

“Something very compelling to me about the idea that I as a buyer am a “borrower” in a much longer history of that object’s footprint. SO I can contribute to it, by using it, but it also adds to the whole…in a very tangible real chunky way…Good luck! I am joining your movement!”
– Yvette A., New York, NY

“So old wood has new rights! The furniture looks great.”
– Cora, Boston

“The furniture knocked my socks off — it’s just beautiful.”
– Liz, New York, New York

“Each piece speaks emotionally. I love the crazy-quilt nature of it. I didn’t know what to expect.”
– Gary, Brooklyn, New York

“I walked into your pop-up and it was a great surprise. So many pieces that are so great and unique! I love your work.  The detail of each is what makes the pieces.”
– Customer, Sept 17 2018

“I just discovered your store and I’m in love. What an incredible collection of one-of-a-kind furniture… it seems to fuse my organic love for story with the ethical and innovative design of high-end furniture.”
– Customer, Dec 1 2018

“This has such beautiful implications and consciousness-shifting potential! I’m really interested in deforestation/reforestation efforts and have increasingly become aware of the gross disposal of wood. Thanks for launching.”
– Monica, Manhattan, New York

“Very impressive and beautiful to look at! PLEASE come south with your distribution….”
– Derek, Charlottesville, Virginia

“I just thought you would like to know that everyone has commented on how great the furniture is …. you’ll soon need more business cards!”
– Gabby, Peconic, New York

“I happened to stop by your store. I was totally stunned. It’s one of my favorite showrooms I’ve ever been inside.”
– Customer, Oct 24 2018

“When I walked into your store I felt as if my guardian angel had guided me there.  I felt right at home.”
– Customer, Oct 25 2018

“Your front window and interior space caught my eye. I stayed for quite a while looking at the mesmerizing contents.  Your creations caught my imagination.  I know there is a great story to be told.”
–  Customer, Dec 12 2018

Gratitude

It takes a village to launch a furniture business! Thank you to these — and many other! — talented colleagues, friends and practitioners for your advice, analysis, insight, tough-talk and cheerleading in getting this social venture off the ground:

Anita Durst and team ChaShaMa, chashama.org
Benedicte & Raja Moubarak, [beyt] by 2B Design, 2bdesign.biz
Billy Gopeesingh, Watson & Gitto, linkedin.com/in/h-billy-gopeesingh
Celia Gibson & Michael Moran, moranwoodworked.com
Christian Tuempling, tuempling.com
Christie Boyle, Chrysanthemum Partners, chrysanthemumpartners.com
Christine Rico, CFO On Speed Dial, cfoonspeeddial.com
Fo Wilson, artist/designer, fowilson.com
Gabrielle Anctil & the CoLab team, colab.coop
Jennie Wilde, design strategy consulting, jenniewilde.info
Jim Malone, CounterEv, counterev.com
Kate McDowell, Kiss Me Kate Photography katescheeseco.com
Kevin Hourigan, kevin-hourigan.com

Liz Gamal, Rhizome Design Concepts LLC, rhizomedc.com
Michael Iannone, Iannone Design, iannonedesign.com
Peter Strugatz, Strugatz Ventures, strugatzventures.com
Rabbi DovBer & Rochie Pinson, Six50/Iyyun, iyyun.com
Rafael Esquer, Alfalfa Studio, alfalfastudio.com
Ron Shapiro, Shapiro and Silverstein PLLC, sasiplaw.com
Rhea Alexander, rheaarchive.com
Ryan James, Design to Live, designtolive.com
Serene Gebara & Omar Kamal, Zenporium, zenporium.com
Shannon Bowser, Brooklyn SLaB LLC, bkslab.com
Simonil Rustomji & Richell Wee, inspiringcapital.ly
Susan Inglis and the Sustainable Furnishings Council, sustainablefurnishings.org
Tommy Safian, Refoundry, refoundry.org